California recently enacted SB1343, which amended California’s Fair Employment and Housing Act (“FEHA”) to expand employers’ sexual harassment training requirements.
Previously, employers with 50 or more employees had to provide their supervisory personnel with 2 hours of sexual harassment prevention training every 2 years.
Under this revised law, employers with just 5 or more employees, including temporary or seasonable employees, must administer at least 2 hours of sexual harassment prevention training to all supervisory personnel and at least one hour of sexual harassment prevention training to all nonsupervisory personnel.
This is a major change in the law!
Initial rounds of training must be completed by January 1, 2020, and then once every 2 years thereafter.
A recent law has extended the deadline for non-supervisory employee training from January 1, 2020, until January 1, 2021.
As always, just reach out and I’ll help get you covered! I can assist you in scheduling your company’s training today.